Mr. Yerington’s Updates

News and Information from Mr. Yerington’s Classroom

End of School Year Thoughts

Posted by iateacher on May 30, 2008

Parents, and Guardians:

Well, here we are at the end of another year.  I don’t know about all of you, but for me this year seems to have flown by!  It seems like just the other day I was going over rules and expectations and now I’m saying good bye!  😦 

I just want to say thank you to all the parents who have assisted in any way this year.  Whether it was going on a field trip, stopping in for a conference, or just being supportive when I had to call home, I appreciate it all. 

I also want to say that I have enjoyed getting to know your child.  I think we had a pretty good year and I hope all my students remember what I told them today.  If they ever need anything they can come see me!  My motto is “Once a student of Mr.  Yerington ALWAYS  a student of Mr. Yerington!

ENJOY THE SUMMER!!!

Mr.  Yerington

One Response to “End of School Year Thoughts”

  1. shoreacres said

    Hi, Mr. Y ~

    I think I need to brush up before I take your tests! The blog is really neat – as was the post about meeting Mr. Nye. I envied that trip through the lock and dam!

    It’s wonderful what can be done through computers – I never even had thought about how useful they could be for teacher-parent communication, but it’s really a nice thing.

    Thanks for sharing the link. I’m going to pass it on to some teachers I know who haven’t taken this step yet.

    best regards, Linda
    The Task at Hand
    http://shoreacres.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
