Mr. Yerington’s Updates

News and Information from Mr. Yerington’s Classroom

Orientation Night 2007

Posted by iateacher on August 20, 2007

I would like to thank all the parents, guardians and students who stopped by this evening for 6th grade orientation night.  I enjoyed meeting all of you and I am looking forward to a GREAT year.  

 Please remember that you can contact me via e-mail or phone with any questions, concerns, etc.  I do check both my home and school e-mail on a regular basis and respond as time allows.  If you call the school while I am teaching I will return your call as soon as I have a free period. Again, I look forward to working together to make sixth grade an awesome year for your child.  I would like to leave you with a quote that sums up my thoughts about teaching pretty well: 

“I’m a teacher.  A teacher is someone who leads.  There is no magic here.  I do not walk on water.  I do not part the sea.  I just love children”    — Marva Collins

Mr. Yerington 

Leave a Reply

 
